Can WhatsApp Admin Delete Messages Everybody?

How do I delete WhatsApp messages for everyone after long time?

How to delete old WhatsApp messages for everyone even after many day.

#Whatsapp_bugOpen message.

note down time and date of message.

Turn off mobile data.

Don’t forget to do this.

Force stop whatsapp from app manager.

Set time and date older than the message time.

Go and delete the message.

Now reset your time and date..

Can you see deleted WhatsApp messages?

The messages can be retrieved even after being deleted by the sender. … There are two to three ways to see those messages. First, one can install Notification History application from Google Play Store. After installing, open the app and look for WhatsApp icon and you will be able to see those messages.

Can a WhatsApp Group Admin delete messages?

No an admin cannot delete WhatsApp group post unless the post is distributed by himself. If the admin use original WhatsApp application, then he/she has 7 minutes to delete his/her own post in any chat including group.

Can people still send you messages if you delete WhatsApp?

New messages When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.

Does other person know if you delete WhatsApp chat?

On WhatsApp, if you clear a chat, recipient will not receive a notification about his/her messages being deleted. … Note, however, that if the messages have already been sent by you and read by the recipient and you delete them, they still exist on the recipient side.

How much time I have to delete WhatsApp messages?

You can choose to delete messages just for yourself, or delete a message for everyone within an approximately one-hour time limit, meaning that they’ll disappear from the other person in the chats inbox as well.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages older than 30 days?

Reopen WhatsApp and find the message. Tap and hold on it and then choose Delete > Delete for Everyone. Switch your Wi-Fi and mobile data back on, revert the date and your message should still be replaced with a placeholder message that reads: “This message was deleted.”

What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still message and call you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications.

What happens if someone deleted their WhatsApp account?

If they have deleted the actual WhatsApp account, there will be no profile picture. … One grey tick and no profile picture means they either blocked you, or they deleted the app.

Can you temporarily disable WhatsApp?

So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.