Can You View Blocked Messages?

How do I see blocked messages on Iphone?

To see the phone numbers, contacts, and email addresses that you’ve blocked from Phone, FaceTime, Messages, or Mail:Phone.

Go to Settings > Phone.

FaceTime.

Go to Settings > FaceTime.

Messages.

Go to Settings > Messages.

Mail.

Go to Settings > Mail..

What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?

If a blocked number tries to send you a text message, the person will never see delivered in the majority of the cases. … For example, when a blocked person sends a text message, it won’t be sent, and there will be no delivery notification and of course, that number won’t receive that message.

What does the other person see when you block them?

If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone. Sometime it will notify them they have been blocked and cannot receive your message. … they will just see message sent.

How can you tell if someone blocked you?

If your friend’s name appears as a suggested contact, then it’s very likely that they didn’t actually block you. If their name doesn’t appear as a suggested contact, it’s possible you may have been blocked. If you’re now sure that you haven’t been blocked, don’t forget to re-enter your friend’s contact information.

Is there a blocked messages folder on iPhone?

When you block a phone number or contact from messaging you on iPhone, there is no blocked folder for storing the messages from blocked number just like on an Android phone. In such case, you won’t be able to see the messages that were sent while the number is blocked.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Can you retrieve blocked messages?

On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Text Blocked History. Tap and hold the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap Restore to Inbox.

Can you see messages after unblocking someone?

Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Can you see messages from blocked people?

Steps to view blocked messages. 1. Open messages app. … You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. All those messages will not be sent to you after you unblock that particular contact. Since blocking a contact actually means preventing him/her to send you any kind of message.

Do you get notified when a blocked number calls you?

If you call a person who’s blocked your number, you won’t get any kind of notification about it. However, the ringtone/voicemail pattern won’t behave normally.