- What happens when you turn off active status?
- How can you tell if someone is hiding their online status on Facebook?
- Can you hide your active status on messenger from one person?
- What happens when someone turns off chat for you?
- What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?
- When you ignore someone on Messenger can they see if your active?
What happens when you turn off active status?
When your active status is off: If you turn off Active Status in one place, you’ll still appear active or recently active anywhere else you’re using Facebook or Messenger unless you also turn off the setting in those places..
How can you tell if someone is hiding their online status on Facebook?
Then for the first couple of seconds after refreshing, if a friend appears online before disappearing from available contacts, and if it happens over and over when you repeat the process, then that person has used the “Hide your online status from this friend” function.
Can you hide your active status on messenger from one person?
1. Click on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below. 2. Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option.
What happens when someone turns off chat for you?
2 Turning Off Chat Completely If a friend turns her Chat feature off completely, he is making himself unavailable to respond instantly to all chat messages. This practice is different from blocking, as messages you send are still received in his Facebook inbox.
What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?
The user has hidden their active status. Facebook has given users the option to hide when they were last active on Messenger. … You can disable your active status by switching it off in your Messenger settings as explained in this article and image. The user has been inactive for a long period of time.
When you ignore someone on Messenger can they see if your active?
If you want to hide the last seen to one person only, you should use Ignore option. By doing that, neither the other person will be able to see your last seen nor will you be able to see it. However, you can still check everyone else’s last active status, and they can check yours.