- Can family members see my iCloud photos?
- How do I keep photos on iCloud but delete from iPhone?
- What do hidden apps look like on Iphone?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Can you password protect hidden photos?
- Can family sharing See text messages?
- Can you see hidden photos on iCloud?
- Who can see hidden photos on iPhone?
- Can apps access hidden photos?
- How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
- Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
- How do you hide hidden albums on Iphone?
- Can someone access my photos on iCloud?
- Who can see my shared photos on iCloud?
Can family members see my iCloud photos?
Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video..
How do I keep photos on iCloud but delete from iPhone?
Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.
What do hidden apps look like on Iphone?
You can see your hidden apps by scrolling down to the bottom of the Featured, Categories, or Top 25 pages in the App Store app on your iDevice and tapping on your Apple ID. Next, tap View Apple ID. Next, tap Hidden Purchases under the iTunes in the Cloud header. This takes you to a list of your hidden apps.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
Can you password protect hidden photos?
Samsung lets you hide files in secure, password-protected folders. Open the Settings app on your device. Scroll down and tap on Biometrics and security. … Set up your Secure Folder, including security type, auto-lock and whether you want the folder to be hidden.
Can family sharing See text messages?
Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.
Can you see hidden photos on iCloud?
If you use iCloud Photos, the photos that you hide on one device are hidden on your other devices too. If you have iOS 10 or earlier or macOS Sierra or earlier, you can still see your hidden photos or videos in any albums you created.
Who can see hidden photos on iPhone?
Master your iPhone in one minute a day: Hidden photos and videos on the iPhone are simply put in the Hidden album, which isn’t private or password protected. Anyone who looks through your photos will still be able to find the supposedly hidden private photo folder on your iPhone.
Can apps access hidden photos?
Just go to the camera app, click on “All Photos,” then “Albums,” and then scroll through until you see the “Hidden” folder. Android users can hide files by simply renaming them with a period in front of the folder name. … A prompt will appear, and you can check to show hidden files.
How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
To download the original photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences, then select Download Originals to this Mac. Then you can turn off iCloud Photos.
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library. iCloud Photo Library is designed primarily as a method of syncing all of your photos among your devices.
How do you hide hidden albums on Iphone?
To hide a photo or video, select it, then use the share icon to bring up the share sheet. Scroll through the bottom row of activities until you see “Hide.” Tap that, then “Hide Photo” or “Hide Video” to get the job done. To view your hidden media, just open the new “Hidden” folder in the “Albums” tab.
Can someone access my photos on iCloud?
If hackers gain access to your iCloud account, they could easily download all your photos without ever laying hands on your iPhone or iPad. And as we’ve seen time and time again, hackers can and do obtain passwords and break into such accounts.
Who can see my shared photos on iCloud?
Unlike Instagram or Facebook, shared iCloud albums only let people you’ve invited see photos. This offers greater privacy of your images as it keeps them out of sight of the public. Shared photos and videos are stored in iCloud. But they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit.