Will disabling iCloud delete my photos?
To summarize, turning off iCloud Photos will not delete existing photos from iCloud.
However, they may be deleted from iPhone/iPad depending on the above two settings.
If you accidentally turn off iCloud Photos, don’t worry for your data is safe on iCloud even if it disappears from your iPhone/iPad..
What happens to my photos if I turn off iCloud photo library?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?
How to Delete Photos from iPhone but Not iCloudGo to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.
How do I turn off iCloud without deleting everything?
Make sure you have enough local space for photos. In Settings > Photos, under iCloud Photo Library, tap on ‘Download and keep originals’. Put your device charging overnight with a robust Wi-Fi connection (iCloud syncs large data on Wi-Fi and when charging). In Settings > Photos, turn off iCloud Photo Library.
How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
On your device, go to Photos, Albums and select My Photo Stream. Click Select in the top right-hand corner and choose all the photos that are to be deleted. Click the bin icon in the bottom right-hand corner to permanently remove them. This will wipe them from iCloud, as well as any synced devices.