Question: What Does The Sender See When You Block Them?

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device.

Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked..

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can someone still see your message after you block them?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

When you block someone on Iphone do they know?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Why am I still getting Imessages from a blocked number?

Re: Blocked a number, still receiving texts. iMessage? Delete the person from your contacts, then go into your Settings– Notifications– Messages. At the bottom of this screen, change your option from Everyone to My Contacts Only under the Show iMessage Alerts From option.

Do blocked messages turn green?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … Remember, when messages are being sent as green instead of blue, that means the phone is attempting to send a traditional SMS text message instead of an iMessage.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.

Do people know when you block them?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Can you block someone and still text them?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

What does the other person see when you block them?

If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone. Sometime it will notify them they have been blocked and cannot receive your message. … they will just see message sent.

What happens if you message someone and then block them?

Yes, they will still receive the message but they can no longer respond to you. They can compose and send you a reply, but it will not be delivered as the system will block it. All messages sent after you blocked them will no longer push through.