- Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?
- Does Facebook notify someone if you hide their comment?
- What happens when you hide a post on Facebook?
- What happens if you hide a comment?
- Can you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- How do you find out who is hiding your posts on Facebook?
- Why are some comments hidden on Facebook?
- Can your friends see a hidden comment?
- Who can see if I have been mentioned in a comment on Facebook?
- How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
- How do you know if someone hides you on Facebook?
Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break.
Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list..
Does Facebook notify someone if you hide their comment?
Hiding vs. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.
What happens when you hide a post on Facebook?
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
What happens if you hide a comment?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
Can you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
Hiding comments from any post on Facebook is easy — be that your own or someone else’s — and you can do this on desktop or from the social networking app. If you see a comment worth hiding on your newsfeed whilst on desktop, simply click on the three dots to the right of the comment, and click Hide comment.
How do you find out who is hiding your posts on Facebook?
You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Just go to Insights > “Posts” tab > Scroll down all the way > Click on the dropdown arrow beside “Post Clicks/Likes, Comments & Shares” and select “Post Hides, Hides of All Posts, Reports of Spam, Unlikes.”
Why are some comments hidden on Facebook?
It’s a good idea, but the algorithm Facebook is using to decide if a post is spam appears to be a bit overactive lately, causing some users to feel that Facebook is censoring their comments by marking them as spam, hiding the comment, and even showing a pop-up meant to discourage users from posting.
Can your friends see a hidden comment?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
Who can see if I have been mentioned in a comment on Facebook?
Anyone who can see the comment (and the post it’s attached to) can also see the ‘mention’, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, you’re the only person who would get a ‘notification’, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.
How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.
How do you know if someone hides you on Facebook?
Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.