Question: What Happens When You Unblock Someone On FB?

How long after you unblock someone on facebook can you message them?

If I unblock someone how long does it take to re friend that person.

Hi Kelly, You will need to wait 48 hours before you can add them again.

Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies..

Why would a girl block me then unblock me?

The reason that she unblocked you is likely to be that she was originally annoyed with you but that she is not anymore. This would be more likely if she blocked you after you had both had an argument with each other or if she did it after you had done something that she might have been annoyed with.

When you unblock someone on Facebook do you have to add them again?

It’s important to note that when you block someone on Facebook, you will also automatically unfriend them. Unblocking them will not automatically add them as a friend again — you will need to send them a separate friend request after you unblock them if you wish to be their friend again.

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.

Can someone see when you unblock them?

Re: Un blocking Blocking prevents them from contacting YOU; they will know they are unblocked if you respond to a text they send, or if they attempt to call you and the call goes through.

Why would someone block you then unblock you?

Originally Answered: What does it mean if someone blocked you and then unblocked you again? Well simply means they didn’t want you following there account. If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case.

Why did my ex block me then unblock me?

By unblocking it shows that they are finding it hard to cut you out or that they don’t want that bad feeling between you. It could also be that they just don’t want to talk to you anymore. If they don’t want friendship then leave them alone. If they don’t want to work on things leave it be.

Will he come back after blocking me?

You have to be keen to note these things and you’ll finally discover his inner character. Players rarely come back after blocking you but people who are genuine in their relationships will do. Therefore, you shouldn’t be losing sleep over, “ He blocked me will he come back” if he is a player.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?

The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened. So instead of unfriending, just block the person.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

When you unblock someone do their messages come through?

No. All those messages will not be sent to you after you unblock that particular contact. Since blocking a contact actually means preventing him/her to send you any kind of message. When you unblock , it means now they are allowed to message you.

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.