Quick Answer: Can We Delete WhatsApp Data Files?

Is it safe to delete Msgstore DB crypt12?

There’s no point in deleting any of those chat backups.

Your most current backup will be stored as msgstore.

db.

crypt8..

What will happen if I uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?

So the conclusion is yes you will receive the messages when the application is uninstalled for a limited period of time that is less than 30 days, after that whatsapp will automatically delete your account and once the account gets deleted all the data associated with it, will gets lost.

Where WhatsApp data is stored in Android?

WhatsApp backup is stored in the internal storage or memory card in the folder named “WhatsApp”. In the Whatsapp folder, there is another folder called “Databases”, in this folder, backup of your chats are stored.

Does blocking someone on WhatsApp delete messages?

Blocking someone will not affect their old messages or media files for they will stay on your phone until you delete them manually.

How can I delete WhatsApp without losing data?

Use Google Drive Backup to restore WhatsApp Backup Android. For its successful implementation, you have to use the same Google account and phone number that you’ve used earlier to create a backup. After you have uninstalled the WhatsApp, simply reinstall it over the new device from the same official platform.

Will I lose everything if I uninstall WhatsApp?

Your WhatsApp chats are automatically backed up and saved daily to your phone’s memory. … If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone, but don’t want to lose any of your messages, be sure to manually back up your chats before uninstalling.

Can I delete old WhatsApp backup files?

2 Answers. No deleting old backups would not delete all your chats but only the ones which you deleted before last backup was created and hence are not in latest backup. … You cannot change this backup behaviour of WhatsApp. The only thing to get the backups smaller is to delete your chats and delete the WhatsApp data.

What do others see when I delete WhatsApp?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications.

Can I delete WhatsApp database files?

Deleting database files do not affect or delete your chat. You can delete all of them. … Your chat will be as it is before and after deleting database backups. As Whatsapp create new database everyday ,so deleting database doesn’t create any problem.

Can I delete data files?

If you dig into the Apps storage setting screen and tap on an individual app, you’ll notice that each app has its own stash of “cached” data—anywhere from a few kilobytes to hundreds of megs, or even more. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Can anyone read my deleted WhatsApp messages?

The blog explains that anyone can access deleted WhatsApp messages sent to them via a third-party app named Notification History which can be downloaded via Google Play. After downloading the app, users will have to search the message in the Android notification log.

Where do deleted WhatsApp messages go?

How to recover deleted WhatsApp messages on an AndroidDelete WhatsApp from your Android device.Open the Google Play Store and reinstall WhatsApp. … Open the app and verify your phone number.A prompt will appear to “Restore” your chats from your Google Drive, tap “RESTORE.”Tap “NEXT.”

How can I retrieve my WhatsApp data?

To restore your backup:Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.Open WhatsApp and verify your number.When prompted, tap RESTORE to restore your chats and media from Google Drive.After the restoration process is complete, tap NEXT. … WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files after your chats are restored.

Does deleting a WhatsApp chat Delete for everyone?

No. Clearing chat will only remove WhatsApp messages on your phone. It will not have any impact on the messages on the receiver’s phone. You need to press the delete icon and select the Delete for everyone option to unsend a message for everyone.

What will happen if I delete WhatsApp database files?

What will happen if my WhatsApp database is deleted? … In your file manager go to whatsapp folder, in that find the foldernamed Database. Delete all the files in that folder. It will not affect your whatsapp chats and will even clear some space for you.

How can I permanently delete WhatsApp messages from both sides?

To delete messages for everyone:Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.Tap and hold the message. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.

Can WhatsApp messages be deleted permanently?

How to delete WhatsApp messages on an Android phone. Open WhatsApp and click and hold the message you want to delete. Press Delete for Everyone to permanently delete the WhatsApp and remove it from the recipient’s chat.

How can I permanently delete my WhatsApp history?

Find WhatsApp here and click on its “Options” tab. From here, just select the feature to delete hidden app data (which includes its saved backup). As a pop-up warning would be displayed, just click on the “Delete” button again to confirm your choice and get rid of the saved WhatsApp backup from Google Drive.

What happens if I clear WhatsApp cache?

WhatsApp cache may consume valuable memory space and then your Android phone starts to run slowly. By deleting all past audio, video and other data from WhatsApp cache, you can provide sufficient memory for your Android phone which inturn makes it to run faster.

How do I appear offline when I am online on WhatsApp?

Launch WhatsApp, and head to your Settings tab, located in the bottom right hand corner. Next, go to Chat Settings/Privacy > Advanced. Toggle the Last Seen Timestamp option to OFF, and then, select Nobody to disable the application timestamps. This method will allow you to continue in “offline” mode.

How long are deleted WhatsApp messages stored?

30 daysAfter 30 days, if your message is not delivered, WhatsApp server will hold delete your message. However, WhatsApp will store time and date for the messages that you send and receive on servers forever.