Quick Answer: How Long Does It Take To Delete Blizzard Account?

How do I change my Blizzard Authenticator?

New Phone.

If you want to move your Mobile Authenticator to a new device, you’ll want to remove the old one first, then add a new one.

If you don’t have access to the old device, please contact us..

Can you have multiple Blizzard accounts on one email?

Yes, you may. You’ll only be able to log into a single instance of the Battle.net account at a time, but you can have multiple WoW licenses on that Battle.net active.

Why are people deleting their Blizzard account?

Blocking Users From Deleting Their Blizzard Accounts Some Blizzard users reportedly started to delete their accounts in protest of the Blitzchung controversy. However, a rumor began circulating on social media that the game developer is blocking people from doing so.

Why can’t I delete my Blizzard account?

You may be required to submit a government issue photo ID. To learn more on how and why we collect, store, and use the information you provide us, please see our privacy policy. Customer Support is unable to manually delete Blizzard accounts.

Can Blizzard restore my deleted account?

You’re an absolute idiot. Lmfao no they are required by law that when you request a account to be deleted they remove the account entirly and backups. All info on that account is lost to the void. Nice try, Blizzard.

How do I remove my Authenticator?

Delete a 2FA account token on AndroidOpen the Authy Android app.Tap the … (menu) icon in the upper right corner, and then select Settings.Tap Accounts.Tap and hold the desired authenticator account, and then select Remove.A notification window will be displayed advising your account will be deleted in 48 hours.

How long does it take blizzard to remove authenticator?

To be fair, mine took about 5 days to be resolved so its normal to have a long wait. If it took you 5 days, then there must have been some extenuating circumstances involved.

How do I turn off Microsoft authenticator?

To turn two-step verification on or off:Go to Security settings and sign in with your Microsoft account.Under the Two-step verification section, choose Set up two-step verification to turn it on, or choose Turn off two-step verification to turn it off.Follow the instructions.

What is Blizzard account?

Blizzard Battle.net is an Internet-based online gaming, social networking, digital distribution, and digital rights management platform developed by Blizzard Entertainment. … The original Battle.net was then renamed to Battle.net Classic.

Does Blizzard delete inactive accounts?

We don’t delete Blizzard accounts for inactivity unless they are completely empty, and it’s been years since it was last used. It may be the case that you are using the wrong email, or worse yet, that someone gained access to the account and changed the email.

Can I have 2 Blizzard Accounts?

You can have multiple accounts under the same Battlenet and same payment method where you can have both accounts open on the same computer or on separate computers. Account Sharing is only permitted in the case of a Parent and Minor Child.

Do WoW characters get deleted?

Characters between level 10 and level 29 are gone for good after 90 days, while characters between levels 30 and 49 disappear after 120 days. Any character level 50 or above (with the aforementioned Death Knight exception) can be undeleted at any time.

What happens when you block someone on Blizzard?

To block a player who has sent an unwanted friend request, click their Battletag and select Block Communication. While ignored, the player cannot whisper you, and you will not receive their friend requests or group invites.

How do I delete my Blizzard account?

Remove personal information and delete the account. If you wish to delete your account, you may create a request to remove personal information from your account. Proceeding with this erasure request will permanently remove all personal information from your Blizzard Account.

How do I get my Blizzard account back?

To retrieve your account, please proceed to personal verification. Canceled Blizzard Account will be stored for 37 days. You can retrieve your account through the personal verification process. Once account is retrieved, your personal information and payment history will be retrieved.

What is delete Facebook movement?

The #DeleteFacebook movement is a form of online activism that is ultimately self-defeating. From our Series. Ideas. Our home for bold arguments and big thinkers.

Can you play 2 characters at once WoW?

You need two accounts. It’s not possible to play both WoW versions at the same time because Classic characters are on the same license as BFA characters so you can be logged only into one version of the game at the same time, unless you have multiple WoW licenses with active game time. …