Quick Answer: When You Delete A Text Message Does It Delete On The Other Person’S Phone?

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” …

The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent.

If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later..

When you delete a message on iPhone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

What happens when you delete a text conversation?

But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. When you press the delete button on your phone, the data that make up your message don’t disappear in an instant. Instead, the code is marked with a sort of tombstone that indicates which data can be overwritten.

How do you delete messages from the recipient’s phone?

On the ribbon up top, go to the “Move” group. Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message” Click “Delete unread copies of this message” (or “Replace…”)

Can anyone see my text messages after I delete them?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

Can you delete a text you already sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.