Quick Answer: Will Erasing IPhone Unlock It?

Can you use an iPhone after its been erased?

Even if your ‌iPhone‌ is fully erased, the person who has it can’t use it.

Activation Lock stays on and there is no way to bypass it.

As soon as the ‌iPhone‌ boots up, it asks for an ‌Apple ID‌ and password and it won’t go past the activation screen without the information..

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up.

How do I know my iPhone is wiped clean?

Sign into iCloud with your Apple ID and click “Find My iPhone.” Open “All Devices” and select your lost iPhone. Click “Erase Device” and enter your Apple ID password. If you had iOS 7 on your iPhone, iCloud will prompt you for a phone number and message to display on the screen after it’s erased.

Does erasing iPhone unlock it?

If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.

Should I buy factory unlocked iPhone?

Unlocked phones are great because you can use them on any GSM carrier—which, in the US, includes AT&T and T-Mobile, and abroad, includes almost every carrier. … If any of those things sound good to you, then buying an unlocked iPhone might be a good idea. If not, just get a subsidized phone on a contract.

Are factory unlocked iPhones fake?

No, not necessarily. “Locking” of iPhones is done by some mobile carrier networks, when the handset is purchased together with a term subscription. … Some of the “factory unlocked iPhones” available from unauthorised resellers will probably by clones (fake). But, certainly not all of them.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Factory-reset your iPhoneTo reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data.More items…•

Does a factory reset remove iCloud lock?

You can force it into recovery mode and restore it as new in iTunes. But afterwards you will not be able to activate and use it for anything without the password to the AppleID currently logged into iCloud on it. Erasing a device does not disable activation lock.

What is Apple factory unlock?

Factory Unlocked means that the phone isn’t attached to any cell phone service and can be used with any service that uses a SIM card. However – sometimes (in my experience especially in the US) you need to inform yourself wether or not the internet (3G, 4G, etc) will work with your carrier.

How do I securely erase my iPhone?

Unlike Android devices, resetting an iPhone or an iPad to factory settings is usually sufficient to securely delete all user data. To do this, go to Settings > General > Reset and select Erase All Content and Settings and confirm. Alternatively, you can erase your device remotely via iCloud on your computer.

Does erasing your iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Is Factory Unlock iPhone original?

So a no-contract iPhone is not necessarily an unlocked iPhone. I have no idea what an “opne line” cell phone is. A “factory unlocked” device is one sold directly by Apple or an officiall Apple authorized reseller without any SIM card lock in place restriciting it to one Cell Service Providers SIM cards and network.

How do I remove my Apple ID from a stolen iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchSign in to iCloud.com.Go to Find My iPhone.Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.Click “Remove from Account”

Will erasing my iPhone erase iCloud?

3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.