What Happens To Blocked Messages On IPhone?

Can blocked messages be retrieved?

Retrieve Blocked Text Messages From Blocked List.

PhoneRescue for Android can retrieve lots of loss/missing/mis-deleted data on Android phones.

Generally speaking, Android phone users can recover the blocked messages if they did not delete them from the block list.

Tap the Call & Text Blocking..

Where do blocked text messages go on Iphone?

Messages. Go to Settings > Messages. Under SMS/MMS, tap Blocked Contacts.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Where do blocked text messages go?

As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate. Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Will iMessage say delivered if blocked?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.

Does blocking someone delete messages iphone?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

What happens to a blocked text message on iPhone?

What happens to blocked texts on iPhone. When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether …

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.