- Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?
- Can someone tell when you block them?
- How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?
- Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete the messages they saved from you?
- When you block a number does it delete texts?
- When you block someone on iMessage Can they still see the messages?
- Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
- What happens to messages when you block someone?
- What does a person see when you block them on Whatsapp?
- What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
- When you block someone on Iphone do the messages delete?
- Can a blocked person see old messages?
- Will someone get my text if I block them?
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID.
If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.
If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID..
Can someone tell when you block them?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?
Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete the messages they saved from you?
Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.
When you block a number does it delete texts?
When you block a number it automatically blocks all incoming calls and messeges from that number and also deletes all of the conversations you have had with them. This is so they won’t be able to reach you at all and no matter what they do they won’t be able to contact u.
When you block someone on iMessage Can they still see the messages?
Originally Answered: If I block someone on iMessage can they still see the message I sent them ? ? No if you have blocked them the iMessage will not be delivered and they will not receive or read it. They will however be able to still see historic messages sent between you both BEFORE the blocking happened.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
What happens to messages when you block someone?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
What does a person see when you block them on Whatsapp?
You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. Learn more here. You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).
What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.
When you block someone on Iphone do the messages delete?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user. You will have to go to the blocked users list, unblock and send message if you want to.
Will someone get my text if I block them?
Try sending a text message However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.